Mcintosh c2600 issue

I purchased a Mcintosh c2600 pre amp to match my MC452 and MCT450 not even 2 years in, the small light  (led) for the (tone) space is flickering .Not a huge deal but damn $ 6k plus and already a problem . I do love the look of Mcintosh however the most simple part of equipment is the face plate lights . Its sad to see this and to have to pay upwards of $350  plus have it sit somewhere for a month is less than inspiring and all for a 2 dollar LED . I know it seems petty but do I have to spend 150k to expect quality ? Just a rant cause I do love my main stereo system dearly and expected quality . Meanwhile I have a crappy Sony receiver still going strong after 30 years . I wish I was skilled at soldering but Im a novice . Forgive my ranting but with everything going on in America lately it seems like all is going to hell ! I hope this LED issue is the least of my problems. Just curious if this is a common issue....
128x128superwhite50
Post removed 
McIntish service is junk.I bought a, mc402 brand new over the phone from an authorized  dealer and had it shipped to me(shipping was like 150.00)..McIntosh refused my warranty because i didnt buy and pay for it at the counter of the store.guess its in the fine print or was at that time..we went round and round on the phone..sold that amp a year later and was soooo glad to dump that.
Refused warranty because it was purchased from over phone authorized dealer??

Slowly losing,respect for Mac past year or so, their shenanigans, using cheaper parts, QC has become poor.
they were once the top echelon of audio. Seems even the mighty Mac has been slowly deteriorating.