Best used dac under $2000

I am new to the world of dac's. so forgive me if I sound foolish.
It would need to have an optical digital out to pass the digital signal through to a room correction unit associated with the speakers. If sound is of question, I favor a less analytical sound and more liquid and detailed.

Thank you in advance

jrud
I have heard great things about the Chord and Kora (although after learning Kora is a French company, I will not buy one) but feel Bel Canto DAC2 should be on this list. I plan on buying one in the next month...i'd buy the Chord if I could afford it.
older generation......Parasound Ultra Dac 2000 for 20bit standard. and Perpetual for the 24bit class.
Bel Canto DAC2 offers great bang for buck for around
1.3k new but even cheaper here... Im listening to one right
now :-) life is good!
Mdomnick,
Not to get into politics, but who cares if Kora is a French company.There are plenty of folks here in the states who are anti-war and even anti-Bush, nobody's boycotting them are they? I believe democracy is based on tolerance and none of us should take that for granted.
VooDoo: Is the upsampling always on, or can it be turned off?

Jon: I am pro war with Iraq AND N Korea, but at the appropriate time, anti Bush (I am a McCain fan all the way) and anti France AFTER hearing the comments they made to other European nations petitioning to join the EU...not to get into politics...
Mdomnick,

Its always on... (no external switch) there may
be a way to turn it off but i have never wanted to...
One real nice thing it has also is a toslink and a spdif with a switch so you can have two different sources fed into it and switch between. For instance you could feed a
CD changer into one for convience and a "hi-end" CD for
"critical" listening... I am "extremely" happy with it
I highly recommend...

Good luck