Upgrading Rega P9 + RB1000

I'm a novice in vinyl world. Just four months now with my current system; Rega P9 (with Ringmat) + RB1000 (with Expressimo Counterweight) + Benz Micro Ruby H. The phono cable is directly connected to the CAT SL1 Ultimate Preamp. I do not hear significantly better sound to compare with my digital source (Audio Aero Capitole MK2 CDP). More natural and superior dynamic, but woody coloration with no greater details.

Anyone recommend modification of my TT, like rewiring of the Rega's phono cable to Cardas or Incognito?
Any special isolation device?
Or Do I have to change it to an another TT?
yhyun
As a CAT SL1 Sig. Mk 3 owner, I thought that I should add my comments here.

The CAT phono stage is an excellent phono stage acknowledged by many worldwide. I reasonably sure that Yhyun's problem is *not* the CAT. The phono section has 47dB of gain - higher than the usual 40dB MM but less than the 60dB MC. It is a "compromise" in gain as explained to me by the chief designer @ CAT in a personal phone call with him. The input sens. of the CAT phono is 0.12mV & so the it is very possible that a 0.8mV Ruby H does not have sufficient output. Usually, if the cart. has an approx. 1mV output, it should be sufficient for the CAT phono.
As Yhyun mentioned a parallel pair of RCA female connectors is provided to change the cart. loading. It is very possible that CAT did not provide the exact load desired for the Ruby H - tough to anticipate which cart. the user's going to use when the CAT leaves the factory.
When using a low output cart., I have had the CAT volume cranked up to 11 o'clock to get decent level of sound. I can testify that the phono stage is dead quiet - no tube rush at all. However, the dynamics were lacking & there is no bass heft, atleast in my case.
A 1:5 step-up should do the trick real well as this will boost the cart. signal to 0.8mV * 5 = 4mV, which is nearly like the Clearaudio Aurum Beta S MM output level. It should be plenty of drive.