Preamp suggestions for Belles 400/Snell Type A

I'm relatively new to the game and am building around the following:
- Belles 400 amp (200wpc at 8 ohms, 400wpc at 4 ohms)
- Snell Type A/i (4 ohm)
- Rega Planar 3/RB300 + Pioneer PL-600 DD

I am looking for suggestions on a preamp that will match well. My wish list is (1) $750 or under; (2) prefer a remote control for source/volume; (3) warm side of neutral; (4) decent phono stage (can get one without phono, but will then want to spend less); (5) doesn't require me to upgrade, solder or otherwise monkey with it

I've been buying/borrowing equipment and a Vincent SV236 integrated that I borrowed made the Snell's sound great. I liked the deep bass and color, although there was perhaps a bit too much. I've tried my old Adcom GTP500 and that sounds awful to me - cold and uninvolving.

I've been considering an Aragon 24k (no remote), Forte F44 on eBay (no phono), B&K Pro10/CS115-117. Thanks in advance for any ideas.
hanfrac
Find used Classe CP-60. There ones that go with or without phono. They go cheap because they're about to be serviced. In 15...20 years the recap on these units will be due to maintain proper specified performance.
Bryston older models (like .5b) that may/maynot have a phono are also solid performers.
If you'll have to look for an outboard phono, you can get Musical Fidelity XPS that has 2 inputs which is very suitable for your 2 turntables instead of reconnecting them. One you can find in low $2xx range.