Showing 14 responses by cb3489

I received the Muzishare X9 today..It is very good and comparing to X7 it is bigger in every size, dimensions, tubes, transformers, knobs etc...and sound bigger too. First day test I noticed that X9 as SET is more picky on the speakers and the speaker ohms. I will keep testing and roll some 6sn7 and 6sl7s first etc...
Team, i am kind of new to tubes comparing to others, only involved last 8 months or so. I started with Muzishare X7...Push-Pull 4xKT88s.
I also have KEF 105/3 that I renewed painfully, all donuts and capacitors.
I keep reading about SET...so I wanted to try SET and compare.
I am also planning get Tekton perfect 15s if KEFs would be hard to drive with 8W 300Bs etc...
I also build raspberry stream with HAT digital out, trying Ethernet to Digital streaming source.
I have Ares II as R2R DAC.

Muzishare has 2x300bs...I believe those 2 more looks like 300b but they are 274b i think...used as rectifiers. 
I also learned that Cayin is mostly 220v...I am in the USA so 120V is on Muzishares...
i agreed. I ordered Tekton perfect set 15 a couple of days ago. 8 to 10 week delivery estimate. I am  also planning to buy Muzishare X9 as well soon. 
Also let me give some more info about kef 104/2 and 105/3 and tube amp triode mode 24, ultra linear 45w kt88s. In triode mode 1 or 2 o’clock area i assume 12 14 watt kefs and muzishare x7 shakes the house and i feel the bass in my lungs. But i like low watts with full air music so that is why i am still experimenting to go to 8 wattsh set and tekton 15 inch woofer 8 ohm stuff. For someone wants loud music these amps and speakers combinations seems to be pretty satisfactory. 
@charles1dad