Why is science just a starting point and not an end point?

Measurements are useful to verify specifications and identify any underlying issues that might be a concern. Test tones are used to show how equipment performs below audible levels but how music performs at listening levels is the deciding criteria. In that regard science fails miserably.

Why is it so?
pedroeb

Showing 19 responses by rodman99999

@pedroeb-

"You mean there can never be any consensus?"

I've been hanging around this site, for 11 years now, as well as watching the debates, between those of the most esteemed theorists of various scientific fields of endeavor, for several decades, regardless of the facts that have been established, through experimentation and testing, over those decades.

SADLY, I can confidently assert: NO!

Someone, somewhere, as I recall, with much more insight than me: said, "If any man be ignorant, let him remain ignorant."       I'm guessing that means; unfortunately, it's their choice and you can't do anything about it.
            'Why is science just a starting point and not an end point?'    

Is a scientific, "end point" possible?

For inquiring minds, as opposed to the (so common) expiring ones:

https://www.livescience.com/65628-theory-of-everything-millennia-away.html
       "Reality is merely an illusion," Einstein once admitted, "albeit a very persistent one."

re: that falling tree...

https://blog.oup.com/2011/02/quantum/

I've mentioned elsewhere, on the 'GoN: If the world's best inventors, throughout human history, hadn't ignored, "scientists", naysayers and scoffers (such as some of those, above): we'd still be living in a relative Stone Age, with respect to technology.

ie: When the steam locomotive was invented: the day's best, "scientists" claimed man couldn't survive speeds in excess of 20 MPH!

Interesting, that most of the electrical theories their ilk espouses, came from the same century (the 1800's).