High Fidelity CT-1 vs Teo Audio liquid cable

02 july 2012

I have recently compared Ricks new High fidelity CT-1 cable to my highly regarded reference Teo MkI IC cable.
I thought I would share my thoughts on two stellar IC`s.
Please keep in mind this is my very first review/comparison - I am a newbie to this so please pardon the unsophistication/writing.

I shall do my best to simply convey what I hear. I have been playing with audio for about 20 years though. I shall post my full system in the near future. Been meaning to do it for a while now.

Other cables in system -

Firstly I use Spectrons own latest remote sense speaker cables(million years to burn in lol) on my upgraded(bybee,CUTF ,fuses,wiring etc) Spectron monoblocks.
On this note quickly - I must say that getting the AC and cables right are a MUST with these amps not to mention allowing the loong burn in time at moderate volume!
Also changing V-cap TFTF to CUTF(or Duelund) really changes these beasts for the better!
More on this in another post maybe as it has frustrated me a bit reading numerous comments on these amps(usually in single stereo mode) from those that clearly judge these amps prematurely or surround them with incompatible gear etc. I find these are superior very transparent amps and speaker cables.... also allot more.
IMO people that sell these amps before exploring their full potential are really missing out! So yea more on this later.

PC cables are a mix of latest Shunyata KC VX `i`limited edition(amps and player) and Elrod Gold Statement(passive conditioner).
I do not currently use a digital cable.

So the main focus for me has been my 2 main IC cables from source to Space Tech Labs tube buffer/rec to amps.
In buffer/rec I usually use big tubes such as WE300B & SV572-160 & Marconi KT66 etc & one of my smaller favorites - the GE 1951 6V6 silver plate.

I have auditioned/bought many high end cables over the years. Too many to list.