Hasselblad 503CW or Bronica SQ-Ai

I am interested in buying a new camera , I have a Canon G2 Digital now,I will keep this camera, love it for sending family pictures over the net or for selling items here and ebay.

I did some personal photography years ago with a Mamiya ( not expensive)with some different types of lenses, I sort of like it as a hobby.

Today I'm in London for another year & half, and would like to take some of Europes fine architechtual and landscape pictures, as well as some family photos. I would appreciate any of your comments on these 2 cameras that I'm considering, which is the best/ value / photos.

I'm also an audiophile for the last 10 years and will always be a 2 channel man + of course HT seperate room
proy

Showing 2 responses by jax2

I've been a professional photographer for over twenty years now. Been shooting constantly since I was about six (1966). Most of my work currently is in Advertising and Photographic Illustration. If you're interested you can see some samples of my work on my website which is currently getting a facelift. I can tell you without any hesitation whatsoever that it is the person behind the tool, and not the tool itself that makes the pictures better or worse. I've seen absolutely brilliant and gorgeous photographs that were made with pinhole cameras, and absolutely horrible photographs made with the finest, most expensive 8X10 gear.