The Hidden Gem at Capital Audio Fest (CAF) 2023!

Good Morning Fellow Audiophiles!

I just spent two "action packed days" at Capital Audio Fest (CAF) 2023. 

I heard a number of very find sounding systems, including amazing musical reproduction from such well known names as Borresen, Acora, and Kharma.  Also in the "price no object" category, the Cessaro Wagners were absolutely stunning, and earned my "Best of Show Award".  

However, while I truly enjoyed all of the great sound, THE HIGHLIGHT of the show for me was a name you probably DON'T know, designed by a very nice young man who I think just might have a very bright future

The product was the Endow Audio Bravura 7.2, and at $6,900 it offered a glimpse of what I heard with the $65K Cessaros at 10% of the price. What's more it did so while driven by very modest electronics from Black ice.  I'm not an engineer, but the unique design, with 9 x 1.5" midrange drivers arranged in an arc at the rear of the 3D printed horn sitting atop the otherwise conventional appearing bookshelf cabinet conferred an amazing immediacy, truth and penetration of timbre and tonal color, and nothing short of stunning image solidity and soundstage size.

The company offers a 30 day in home trial risk free.  t took photos and will also try to post them. 

www.EndowAudio.com  To clarify, I have NO RELATIONSHIP WHATSOEVER with any aspect of Endow Audio.

BH

Ag insider logo xs@2xbouncehit

There are links to the CAF Bravura 7.2 "Power Package" I heard on their website: www.EndowAudio.com.

The Bravura 7.2 "package" using the Black Ice Tube amp was stunning. 

84dB for what is hybrid omnidirectional (at least as concerns the midrange 7x1.5" array which appears to be aimed across 270 degrees of arc) with the tweeter and woofer aimed forward and a rear-directed passive radiator. Omni speakers are relatively ineffecient, and this one appears to be no exception.