Why do contributors delete their own posts?


A significant contributor who shall remain unidentified deletes posts shortly afterwards. It’s not done with the intent of correction, but for the purpose of limited viewing. I wonder what rationale warrants this behavior. It certainly not for the benefit of providing context for later viewers who might want to learn from the thread. 
PreviewAg insider logo xs@2xcelander
uber,
Brilliant! (& tested) 
I deleted a post one time because I asked a question and then later noticed the answer was already posted and I had missed it.