What's the best buy for 2nd hand at 200 USD?

Hello there experienced hifi-dinosaurs. I am a student with limited funds and a love of vinyl, and I'm looking to replace my old sony turntable. In case it matters, I own a marantz receiver, i think it's a NR1403, and Boston BA25 bookshelf speakers. I want to try and make my collection of 70s records sound good without paying too much for a lack of knowledge. Any advice would be very much appreciated.
savoytruffle
wow...$200 is a TOUGH area to find a great sounding turntable...BUT not Impossible. There are a couple turntables by a company called DUAL look for these on EBAY. They are a German made Belt driven and Reliable if in good working / refirbished condition. Thats if you want something CLASSIC. NEW..I would not even go there....YOU will find a MUCH better table for your 200 used ,than anything NEW. SO with that in mind scour the planet on E-bay for a classic Pioneer or Dual in good working condition with cartridge. Have fun hunting. (I bought a Dual TT for $80 with no Dust cover and the Auto function dosent work.But It plays fine manualy and it sounds great.These TT sell for $350 In great condition with all parts and everything works.
Late 70's Sony direct drives are still decent values and under rated performers. Look for PS-X6, PS-X7, PS-X60, or PS-X70 or variants there of on the auction site.
I'd add Technics turntables to your list. They had model(s) with b/i phono amp. A little internet research will give you advice on which models to look for. Of course then there's the all-important issue of what cartridge/phono amp to buy for your Technics TT. Technics did make an affordable TT with b/i phono amp (c:
Where are you located? Several people I know locally have decent tables in your price range but prob. won't ship.