Upgrade from Emotiva XPA1 to Bryston 28bsst2 or Pass X350.8

Hello everyone, this is my first post. I have fairly recently begun building up a system after many years away from owning any decent home hifi equipment. I started off with Maggie 1.7 speakers running off Emotiva XPA1 mono-block amps. I am now driving my Revel Salon 2 speakers with the same Emotiva XPA1 Mono-block amps, with a Bryston BP-17 pre-amp. I have been using the Emotiva amps for a few years, as starter gear for re-entering the hobby, however I would like some good feedback on potential replacement amps that would significantly improve the already amazing sound quality of the Salon 2 speakers. I was thinking either Bryston 28bsst2's or Pass X350.8 or similar. What do y'all recommend for driving the Salon 2 speakers. I would like to hear better sound for jazz at low to mid listening levels, but still need enough power for rock music at higher levels. Thanks.
brystonkiwi
Without knowing the rest of your setup it's hard to say whether the amp changes is really a good value for your money.  Either amp may be better than the Emotiva, but possibly only a subtle upgrade within your system context.
I can't comment on either amp you're considering but I had a pair of the Emotivas on hand for a couple of weeks.  I directly compared them to a Theta Intrepid and a Cambridge Audio 840W.  Speakers were BG Corp 520dx or Meadowlark Audio Herons (hot rod version).  My cables are all DIY but they are quite good and all plugs on the power cords are either Oyaide 046 or IeGO's top 8095.  Sources included a Modwright Oppo BDP-83SE with tubed power supply or a Cambridge 851C both driving the amp(s) directly.  The Theta was run 4 channel to biamp each speaker.