Turntable setup under $2000?

I'm interested in knowing peoples opinions on the best complete turntable setups (could be used) in the $1500-$2000 range (including deck,arm and cartridge).

I'm a total tt newbie, but would like to start off with a somewhat decent tt setup that would last a long time without feeling the need to upgrade.

I listen to mostly rock/pop type music, largely from the 60'/70's/80's, but also enjoi disco and female vocals as Adele.I would like a setup to suit such tastes.Want to have deeper bass, especially for early Beatles albums.
My current system: amp: YBA Integre DT, Loudspeakers Polk Audio LSI15, CD player Exposure 3010

Any advice would be much appreciated.
rockstream
Check out the Music Hall MMF 7.1 without cartridge. Put an Ortofon 2M Black cartridge on it. Get a good phono cable. I got the Morrow PH4. Dead silence, and very nice details. Bass is very nice and tight, as long as it is in the recording. My 2 cents.
Did you get a chance to audition the Traveler? I have a Traveler/2M Black that sounds quite good, all the bass you could want. I have recently switched to a Blue Point cart to lean out the bass a little. Perhaps the bass situation is the product of other parts of your system. At this price point you are not going to get nirvana, compromise is inevitable. Get a table that stirs you with your favorite albums.
Thanks for help,guys, very much appreciated.
And as I’m diving deeper into analog, and ready to spend up to 2500 for TT set up, have some more questions:
Pro-Ject RPM9.2 evolution witn Ortofon 2M Black=$600 sounds very, very nice, detailed, open, but still lacks bass in comparison with Music Hall MMF2.2 with Tracker=$100 or Rega RP3 with Elys 2
Pro-Ject RPM5.1 with Ortofon 2M red=$99, sounds as very budget MMF2.2, just louder in high frequencies.
I noticed, that output was different, so I adjusted the volume.

Pro-Ject RPM 9.2 sounds close to Michell Tecnodec with ClearAudio Aurum Beta cart, but more enjoyable personally.