Transmission line speakers

Who makes transmission line speakers now?
mcgarick

Showing 11 responses by rodman99999

They aren't a TL? (http://www.vonschweikert.com/vrline/VR-10M.HTM) And the Frieds are a tapered, folded transmission line, which is almost identical to the design I've been using for woofers since 1980:(http://www.friedproducts.com/monitor7.html) I suppose some peoples' definitions may vary, but transmission lines CAN take various forms(even variously damped, aperiodic chambers; as long as the 1/4 wavelegth goal remains): (http://www.quarter-wave.com/TLs/TL_Anatomy.pdf)
And especially when properly used with planars, as they are innately faster than most other alignments.
Mcgarick- The term you're looking for is, "PACE"(a quality of live music that T/Ls and TQWPs retain better than most designs): (http://www.hificritic.com/downloads/Archive_A7.pdf)