Tidal vs. Others- End of 2021

I've been using Tidal HiFi Plus for a few years and I like the desktop app features and robust content.  Until recently my Mac PC USB interfaces with a Benchmark DAC3 HCG, so only have 2 "unfolds" for MQA content.  

I recently trialed the Apple Music app which I thought inferier regarding features. Apple Music desktop app has no "exclusive mode," so even when trying to match sample rates using "Audio MIDI Setup" it was hard to tell just what I was getting.  Apple/Tidal A/B listening tests didn't yield much sonic difference, so I dropped Apple Music as not mature.

Like John Siau and others I am leery of MQA, but now I am trialing an iFi ZEN DAC Signature V2 for full MQA unfold- using the ZEN fixed output mode analog into a DAC3 analog input.  A/B listening of 2 (PC to DAC3 USB) vs 3 (Zen DAC) unfolds seems mixed, depending on content.  MQA doesn't license a full decoder so you have to buy a DAC with integral MQA.

My conclusion is digital streaming at the end of 2021 is still "teething."  Does anyone have strong opinion of alternatives to Tidal for sonics and features at similar price point?

I'm using B&W Signature 800 speakers driven by Bryson 28B SST2 monoblocks.

likeanice1903

You should check out Qobuz it's definitely better than Tidal and no MQA nonsense.

I prefer Qobuz. Tidal has a couple of tracks that won't show up on Qobuz but not enough for me to warrant the subscription

Qobuz is slightly better sounding.  More weight and body. Tidal is a tad thin or lean.  

I have not yet tried Qobuz but plan to. Is the content difference between that and Tidal (which I use now) really just “a couple of tracks“ as @zyphryx stated, or is it more significant wrt rock, blues, and other popular genres? Also, does Qobuz have a feature that continues playing the type of music that was most recently selected once your specific selections have finished playing?