Speaker match for Jolida JD 202?

I will start out admitting I am a novice. I always thought a good amp and good speakers equal a good system…so I guess I need some help.

Don’t ask me why, but I want to go tube. I was thinking about the JD 102b, but I got nervous about having to spend extra dough on some sensitive speakers, I figured why not spend the extra $200 on the JD 202.

I am on a tight budget (unlike so many of you at this site!): around $500 – $600 (or so) for speakers that sound well with a JD 202.

I am also open to suggestions for any other similar system that could keep me from getting kicked out of the house (under $1500).

PS - does anyone know anything about Morel speakers (build your own)? I have the abilty to build some decent boxes (Right now I am using some SpeakerLabs I built about 17 years ago).
complaisant
If you can find a used pair of Meadowlark Swifts or, even better, Kestrel 2s they will work great with the Jolida.
Totem Arro's sound great with tubes! I am enjoying my Arro's paired with a PrimaLuna Prologue Two, but there are many happy listeners pairing theirs with Jolida amps as well! If your room isn't huge, I don't think you can lose.