Speaker help please for $2000 US

I am in rural Alaska and 450 miles from a shop. I will not be able to listen to my next purchase. I know that is stupid. I have a Parasound 1500A 2ch amp. I have an older Paradigm sub, the PS-10. A large listening room with a vaulted ceiling. I listen to acoustic folk. I am new to the hifi stuff. Please give me some names and models of speakers that I should be looking at on the net please. I like active quick sound. Big base is big not a big need as I am not into the home theater stuff. Any insight you could give me would be appreciated. I have only listened to the Paradigm Studio 100's v2. Thanks
olga
Try the Magneplanars 1.6Q. They need a room like yours, and have the nicest midrange for jazz ensembles, small quartets, and folk music. Nice soundstage if not fantastic. Vocalists sound as if they're in the room with you. These speakers are capable, but do require some moderately powered power amp. Check to see if yours is sufficient. They're about $1,650 new, or used for $1300. Good luck.
I currently own the Maggie 1.6QRs (well, for a couple more days anyway), and can also recommend them as very enjoyable sounding speakers. While they do require a fair amount of power, your Parasound should be up to the task. I would suggest considering the Dunlavy SM-1 speakers as well. As extremely neutral speakers they aren't to everyone's taste, but I found the Dunlavy's a compelling improvement over the 1.6QRs (or anything else I'd heard). They list for $2k, but can be found slightly discounted at various dealers and you can sometimes find used/demos for about $1500.