Review: Space-tech-labs Basic Preamp, &2 tube amps Tube amp

Category: Amplifiers

Hello to all of you out there in audio heaven. This review is for the products that Albert from Space-Tech-Labs builds himself and sells.
While I have been visiting this site for about two years and have bought a few things from some of you out there I continue to be amazed at the systems some of you have put together. The money that is involved is unbelievable and I thought that I would never be able to put together a high end 2 channel audio system.
So my quest began...one day I decided that it was going to be solid state and the next day it was tubes; this went on for quite some time until I found a website called Space Tech Labs. The gentleman's name is Albert. He builds everything from scratch and designs his products to match the other pieces of equipment that will be used in conjunction with his, ex: speakers, cd player, room size and also tastes of music just to mention a few.
I decided to purchase his basic pre-amp but I had dual outputs added, a small 1 1/2 watt amp and a hybrid 100 watt/channel amp. Throughout my journey I contacted Albert several times seeking recommendations and his personal opinion. Never did he make me feel as if I were insignificant (keeping in mind I was not ordering his most expensive equipment), a bother or annoying. He constantly kept me updated on the status of the amps he was building for me, asked about my other audio equipment and my musical preferences. Simply saying I was excited doesn't begin to cover how I felt. When the Fed-Ex man came to the house it was like being a child on Christmas morning (and I was not disappointed in the least)!!!!