Rega Brio R bright???

Hello,

I have a Rega Brio R on home demo with a pair of exites X12 and a RDAC. But i find that it sounds bright. I saw two topics with the same issues. The majority of the reviews/impressions say that this amp is all but bright. Didn't found an answer yet. I tried other sources but the problem remains.

Tomarrow i wil post a review about the sound and feel of the amp.

Do you guys have tips or ideas on what to do next?
iaudio1987

Showing 8 responses by iaudio1987

Ok, so i have to decide if i want to buy this amp. I feel a slight doubt about the highs but i've auditioned so many amps already and it does so many things right. Maybe i should give the NAD c326bee al listen en then decide....
Review of the Rega Brio-R

I promised to put up a review of the Rega Brio-R so here it is. The equipment the I use to demo the Rega with is the Arcam RDAC, Dynaudio Excite X12 speakers and of course the Brio-R. I am not good at writing long reviews and English is not my native language so I try to keep grammar mistakes to a minimum.

When you unpack the Brio the first thing you notice is it's size, it's very small with all the necessary inputs on the back (five line inputs and the phono output, and of course the speaker terminals). There is no headphone output witch I could live with, but I can understand that you need one.