Re: What are the Best Speakers a $1000 could get?

Hi All,

I am a total rookie as far as Speaker system is concerned. I do not know where to find nor what to look for in order to get the best deal out there. But I know exactly what I want out of the budget that I currently have to spend for speakers.

I've got $1,000 and I am looking for the best speakers system that money can buy. I currently have a Denon Receiver AVR- 2805 that I am looking to hook it up with great quality speakers and a sub. I am very interested in a super quality sub. The one that produces a good-clean BOOM without spitting out NOISES that piss neighbors.

My needs are mostly for watching movies, listening to musics, and last but not least, for singing or karaoke.

So folks, I need your help. I believe I've come to the right place and forum here that I can get some great inputs and real recommendations.

Thank you all in advance and I look forward to your precious info.
btarianto
Post removed 
I think what he means is that once you find speakers you like, then you know what you need in an amplifier and the speakers will determine the sound of the system to a much greater degree so you should decide on it first, and the speaker will drive what you need the amplifier to do, how much power you will need, and even whether you can choose between tubes and SS.
Unsound

...isn't that the same thing, buying speakers for amps or vice versa? Why would one method be better than the other?

I'm thinking which ever way is taken, wouldn't the same criterias or needs still be in force?
FWIW, I think it best to buy amplification for speakers, not speakers for amplification. I'd see what the used market would get for your reciever and then consider starting over.
I JUST GOT AN OFFER FOR THOSE NHT SPEAKER SET, $900 WITHOUT THE RECEIVER.