Pilliod Audio mono amplifiers with Hypex UCD400 HxR

I just received my new Pilliod Audio mono amplifiers with Hypex technology and wanted to post some photos and see if anyone else had experience with these. I purchase them to be an upgrade 
to my Auralic Merak mono amps. The Merak amps were about as refined and open as anyone could ever want so this is a tall order to fill.  My initial findings are they they're are at least as impressive but I will know more after the burn in. My source is a PS Audio Directstream DAC and Wyred 4 Sound STP-SE mod 2 with upgraded over and above the mod 2 upgrades, caps, regulators, Kiwame signal path resistors, Sparkos Labs descrete 3062 opamps and a few more that I will not mention. All playing from a Mac mini with upgrades and a separate regulated power source. 
128x128wideanglewatcher

I have had extensive experience with Sparkos op amps. These op amps are absolutely awesome, but it’s important to know that they do require a significant amount of voltage and current to sound good. It’s easy to starve these op amps and they will sound lackluster. They run in Class A (not as much as the Burson V4), but enough where you need to heatsink the regulators. You also need a significant amount of main power supply capacitance for the Sparkos. Not sure if this amp has that on the power supply. Since it’s only powering LM4562 op amps, it may have very little capacitance for the pre-driver circuit. The big caps may be only for the power output section.

BrownDog sells a vertical adapter for DIP8-to-SOIC,

http://cimarrontechnology.com/dip8toso8adapterpn031101b.aspx

but I don’t think you are going to have the space to place this. The LM4562 is a dual-channel SOIC (SMD) op amp and you have limited space. (maybe you can try to flip that main amp heatsink upsidedown (but I suspect it’s bolted to the case for heat transfer).