Pass 350.5 vs Bryston 14-BSS2 vs Mark Levinson 33(n)

I'm not a proper audiophile, and whatever I buy will probably get less than 500h/year of serious listening, but after three decades as a low-grade apartment-dwelling vagabond, I finally have a home and a budget that allows me to have a "nice" stereo. I'll be pairing the amp with a nice tube preamp (TBD) and some Magnepan 1.7s. The stereo will play in a very big (residential) room with plaster walls and a lot of furniture. I listen to shoegaze and alternative with an occasional foray into Coltrane, while my wife listens to Sarah Vaughn, Dolly Parton, and Creedence. We both listen to Prince (when we have been drinking).

All of the amps in the title seem to please most listeners, and each can be had (with patience) for between four and six thousand dollars. I suppose any of them will be "good enough"-- particularly for me-- and I realize that this all gets highly subjective, but many of you seem to know a lot about these things. 

If you were me, what would you choose? 
Ag insider logo xs@2xp_s
I have owned a couple of Bryston amps (a 4B SST and a 4B3) and did a week-long audition of the Pass 250.8. So here are one person’s reactions.
The Brystons run cool, and the Pass amps run hot -- I mean physically, not in terms of sound. If your listening room can get too hot, be careful about buying a Pass amp. I understand the X.5 amps throw off a little less heat than the X.8 amp I auditioned.

The Bryston 14B SST was my favorite amp ever. I just loved it. I thought it had great bass control, almost unlimited power, and an overall neutral sound, without softening things.