Pairing of Magnepan 1.4 with Marantz SR7007

I'm pretty new to hifi (really didn't start building a quality system until the last few years and am a very budget conscious young adult paying off a mountain of student loans) and this is actually my first post on this site.  

I'm looking for some thoughts on pairing a pair of used Magnepan 1.4 speakers I recently purchased with my Marantz SR7007 receiver.  I recently came into ownership of a pair of used Magnepan 1.4 speakers for $250 locally and they appear to be in great shape.  I can't tell any signs of delamination of the wiring from the Mylar film, but I haven't taken the dust covers off of the speakers to check in detail.  I have replaced a pair of much more efficient Klipsch KF-28 floor standing speakers which I purchased open box from Best Buy with the Magnepans which I was running off of my Marantz SR7007 receiver.  I knew the sound quality and detail would instantly be better as I had heard Maggies at the local audio specialty shop in the last year.  But it is still surprising every time I start the system up and hear the difference.  Just for a reference I am mostly streaming Tidal lossless through a Audioquest Dragonfly Red or Meridian Explorer 2 DAC directly into the aux port on the Marantz.