Need suggestion instead of a Beosound 3200

Hi everyone, I am new to the whole scene and really enjoy A'Gon. I am seeking some assistance on finding if there is anything better/preferable to the Bang & Olufson Beosound 3200 cd player system for the same or lower price. (Ideally in the $1500 - $3000). I hope to get a used one but really have not read much about B&O on this site and wondered why? Or are there better products for the same price. Thanks.
mumum
B&O seems to be more of a fasion statement than a real audiophile product.
I unserstand they are making some pretty decent stuff recently, but it seems that for a long time they were all about cosmetics and "gee wizz" factor over actual sound.

for 3k, you can get a pretty wicked CD player that will Stomp any B&O Cd player.

You might want to check out the Denon 5900 DVD player, its a very fine player and will do DVD, SACD, DVD-A, CD, and pretty much everything. Pretty much right in yer budget, i think they run about 2k new.

Im sure you will get flooded with suggestions
Linn Classik; integrated amp with CD player and optional AM/FM. Hard to beat this with a pair of nice little moniters like Linn tukans.
Hi! Agreed with Slappy! But you don't need 3k to stomp the B & o CD player. For around $1000 to $1500, you can stomp the B & o CD player.

I don't wish to be accused of product killing but the fact of the matter is we audiophiles are very particular if not obsessive about sonics. The reason we spend hard-earned cash on this hobby is that we wish to have the aural experience that the musicians are in the room with us. Not easy as most professional musical instruments cost more than our cars.

Just know what you are buying and know why you are buying it. If that makes you happy, go for it. But sound wise, not a good move. Investment wise, also not a good move.

Happy hunting!