Need help on an all rounder speaker under $5000

Hello dear audiogoners

I am newbie here and also to the world of high end audio.
I dont know whether 5000 is high end in the audio world but whatever.

I am not an audiophile and i am not looking for details and clarity in music. I want a system that is versatile, that can play everything form brilliant CD recordings to Compressed MP3 formats. All genres from rock to classical to electronic.

My collection is a mix of MP3, High quality audio, some CDs and also live recordings.
So i really needed something warm and colorful that can shine with everything. Something that is just a happy speaker!!
Most of all something that is enjoyable.
I request you all to give me some suggestions. I live in India so brand availability is a question but i get most of the brands here and can audition many of them of just shoot. Also if you can mention associated equipment.
adurlabhji
I heard the gallo 3.5, was very impressed.
Now soon i will here legacy, psb.

Hopefully will be able to make a decision then.
Thank you all for the help.
Lots of high value options in that range.

Don't know if they ship to India but the Von Schweikert VR33's have been highly praised. I can also endorse the Gallo Ref 3.xs, have had them for 7 years. Legacy also makes high value speakers in that range.
With the right amp (lots of current) Thiel CS 2.4 fits the bill. Thiel has aver undeserving rep as bright, but that's not the case with a high quality amp
"I am not sure if i can get to hear Green mountain and Ohm Walsh in India."

No distribution there I know of. ONly US, GErmany, and I think AUstralia.
Thanks a lot everybody.
i will starting next week look to audition ATC, Harbeth and Gallo and PSb compare them with each other and B&W that i have heard.

I am not sure if i can get to hear Green mountain and Ohm Walsh in India.

Will let you all know what i think and maybe can get some more advice.
Thanks a lo!