Need help C-J monoblock LP-140M with Siemens CCa

I am new to the tubes world and this is the first time ever I have tubes power amp in my audio gear.

I have been used 3 different sets of NOS/NIB Siemens CCa tubes in my Conrad Johnson LP-140M amplifier, and all have started to fizzle, crackle and/or pop within a few days.

Just curious if others have had this problem? My dilemma is that I like the sound of these CCa tubes, and don't like any junk tubes (Electro-Harmonix was supply with the Amp from C-J factory) in this amp. I don't believed they sound nearly as good as Western European make tubes.

I have hear about Ediswan CV2492 from UpscaleAudio.com, is it really equivalent or better than (Siemens, Telefunken or Valvo) CCa?

Thank you so much for all your feedback and/or suggestions for alternative tubes.
vinhusc
Not liking Anything from Russia or China? You probably have a short term memory, these are exactely the countries that continued to develop and improve tubes when few did after the 70s. shungang is among the best current productions.
Great news!!!!

"They claim that their design was optimized for the used of Electro-Harmonix! ... sound silly to me."

Not really!! They set the amps up to run tubes they knew would be readily available. I also dislike the lack of harmonics in the current Russian 6922's, they just don't have a good quality sound.

If you decide to try another tube give the Amperex 7308 a try, warm with detail another great tube!! Don't forget 6DJ8's can't always be substituted for 6922 because of higher heater current.

Enjoy,
Sam
Good news! Conrad Johnson just call me and ask the sent my LP-140M for them to update the circuitry for the driver input... so I be able to run any kind of 6922 tubes in my PowerAmp.

They claim that their design was optimized for the used of Electro-Harmonix! ... sound silly to me.
Thank you so much for all of you guy info.