Mytek Brooklyn


Just a quick question for anyone that may have some information pertaining to "MYTEK", I sent in my DAC for repair, and haven't heard from anyone at any time , Except for the, manufacture in Poland, who's been very helpful in trying to facilitate any communication with the Brooklyn New York office, but it seems they have not even returned his messages as well. My DAC equipment went to the Brooklyn NY office. Does anyone know if they're still in business? I haven't received a phone call, or a text message or any communication that I advanced. Absolutely radio silence.  Are they still in business?  I have even written emails with respect to please return my equipment as it is, and still have not received any communication via telephone, text message and or email. Does anyone know if they're still in business
mp10019
Have you tried their support e-mail??

Open up a new ticket. They usually get back to me in a couple of days.

https://mytekdigital.com/hifi/support/

They are a small outfit though so I get the impression they get slow during trade shows and whatnot.


Best,

E
 thank you for the response. Yes, I did open up a ticket, as a matter of fact, the head of the company in Poland,  opened up the ticket as well. Tried sending private emails as well as voice mails even Tried their website at least a half-dozen times, with no response going on I guess 4 to 5 weeks. not quite sure what's going on. Even when I made the request just to return the DAC without repair, I still have not received any response.  I have received many responses from the manufacturer in Poland, but even he has not been in any communication with Brooklyn it seems.
Well that is odd, I just talked to them via e-mail about 2 weeks ago. :(

I hope nothing bad has happened, good team and great products.

Best,

E
Yes, odd indeed. I just received a message from the manufacturer in:. They are instructing me to just go to the Brooklyn office in person, and find out what's going on. I just sent them and other two emails including and not limited to another phone message. I hope I get a response. I've never had anything like this happened with any manufacturer in many many many years in this hobby.
 thank you for the follow-up, very kind of you. If anything, any updates I'll certainly post them
Hoping to hear how this all comes out, mp10019. They're still advertising here on Audiogon, and I'd been considering their newest version of this DAC. However, if this is their level of customer service I'll have to rethink it. Thanks for keeping us informed about your experience.
I was on a similar boat recently.  Three weeks ago I ordered the Brooklyn DAC+ from an online retailer here on Agon.

The retailer's shipment from Brooklyn office was delayed, and very little/vague communication came from that office.  I believe there are only two people working there..

Anyways, my dealer reached out to the Poland HQ and had the DAC shipped directly from there.

I know this doesn't really help your situation, but my guess is the Brooklyn office is overwhelmed.  They need more employees for sure.
Weird. I thought they claim their DAC was made in USA?
I had some issues with Mytek recently and have to say Michal really stepped up to the plate to make things right.  I was impressed.  If you aren't getting any traction via email I'd try their phone number.  I've always gotten in touch with someone.  Good luck.
I met Michal at the Capital Audiofest in November, very nice guy, very knowledgeable.

I suspect that Mytek is a very small company.  Certainly no excuse for poor service after the sale.  I would be very surprised that they suddenly closed down the business, as I think their equipment continues to sell well.

I hope this doesn't mean they've had some sort of family crisis, taking them away from their business.
Any updates?  I was considering the Brooklyn as my headphone preamp/DAC.  Though I’ve read plenty on them, reading this def makes me think twice about a purchase.
I have the First gen Manhatten and e mailed them about converting
to Gen II a few weeks ago.  No response whatsoever 
I ordered the Brooklyn DAC+ on Jan 1st, still not received any link to track the order or any tracking number until now, I don‘t even know whether they shipped it or not. I emailed and called them many times, no response and no one pick up the phone,  I totally have no idea what's going on, am I just lose my money?
I just purchased an Ayre QB-9.  Not that I wish the above misfortune/headache upon anyone, but I appreciate the thread, as it persuaded me to not purchase the Brooklyn.
They have my brooklyn since early December
 for a repair of the usb card .
I still have not received it .

this company is not serious
@mp10019

I searched on MYTEK Customer Service and found this link for creating a new ticket or checking your ticket status.  I suggest you check your ticket status to get an update:

https://mytekdigital.com/hifi/support/

Additional contact information is below:

https://mytekdigital.com/hifi/contact/

This customer service post is a concern:

https://www.computeraudiophile.com/forums/topic/30888-mytek-customer-support-unimpressive/

I am very surprised at the lack of response by MYTEK DIGITAL about the issues described above.  If I owned a MYTEK DIGITAL product that failed to work, as advertised, I would return it and move on.   I have little patience for high end audio equipment that does not work.  

I have had to return products for service and they were usually repaired and returned in 3-4 weeks.  Most credit cards have some form of warranty, or something similar, that might allow you to return the product and get a return of your money.   I suggest you ask them.  Please keep us posted.  
Dear @mp10019 (Michael)
I just became aware of this thread, and I'm really sorry for your perception of the service you received. I tried to investigate what happened and it appears that the way the DAC came to us (was simply handed to the booth attendant at the NY Audio Show without properly being logged for repair nor RMA issued) caused a confusion as it wasnt properly labeled or put aside. It also seems you did have communications with Adam of techsupport prior to 12/16. We spoke a little after you wrote above post and we dropped off replacement DAC at your apartment in Manhattan after that.

It's also true we are a small Company with very rapidly growing sales and we are responding to the challenge to beef up our customer service, especially during trade shows (we just did NAMM in Anaheim and CES prior to that - so some of these post may have had not being answered immediately then) and also to be better prepared to quickly expedite sales during surges such as the Xmas season. I apologize to anyone who wasn't able to get through or had to wait too long, I hope the experience is improving an will be a smooth sailing for everybody soon. We are in business, we have fantastic products and our sales are growing rapidly.  Improving the response time and service is our priority now. Also , to put all the above in perspective we have sold approx 1500 Brooklyn DACs in 2017,  so the percentage that needed any service was very small. Great majority of our customers are very happy  with Brooklyn DAC or DAC+, particularly with its sound and positive Tidal MQA experience. We are in Brooklyn, New York 10-6pm and the tel nr is 347 384 2687 and support ticket system here is generally answered within 24 hrs: 

https://mytekdigital.com/ost/open.php

We have also just fired up Mytek product forum:

https://mytekdigital.com/forums/

and will be working towards making this another rapid communications tool.

Sincerely, Michal Jurewicz, President and Founder

After I posted my comments above, I sent Mytek an urgent email making them aware of these many problems and the frustrations that many people were have with Mytek customer service.  I suggested that Mytek update this forum post, explain the facts and take immediate action to correct these problems. 

I was was very impressed since Michal immediately responded to my email and did update this forum post.   It seems Mytek is taking the required action and I am impressed.  I am not a Mytek customer but was impressed with his immediate response to my email and the concerns stated in this forum.  
kiricoco2 posts01-30-2018 10:52am "They have my brooklyn"

Hello kiricoco? Can you send us an email again with RMA nr and your name? if this is still here I will make sure it gets expedited tomorrow. 


Thx , M
Glad to see the concerns addressed.  Mytek Brooklyn remains on my strong consideration list.   Customer service matters!
Michael has also contacted me tonight about my unanswered query of upgrading M1 to M2.  I appreciate his response and I really appreciate the efforts of @hgeifman
@hgeifman 
Nice work.
I was considering the Manhattan until I saw this thread and put it on hold.
Maybe after some of these concerns have been addressed here in a positive manner I can move forward.
A very positive sign to see Michal step up to this forum and address matters personally
@mahler123
@uberwaltz

Thanks.  I am glad I was able to provide some assistance to get these issues resolved.   As noted above, Mytek is contacting the people above and their open issues are in the process of being resolved.  

Michal responded very quickly to my request for technical assistance.  Mytek is also reviewing and improving their internal customer service area.  This is excellent news.
Post removed 
Mytek responded to a follow up question that I had about upgrading my Manhatten.  The M1 has a FireWire input that I like and use with a MacBook.  The M2 swaps this out for a usb.  My question was if I will lose the FW input with the upgrade, and they answered affirmatively.  So they seem to be on the ball now
So they seem to be on the ball now


Good.  I really like their product....