My Jolida JD100 mod VS Music Hall CD25 mod

I purchased the Music Hall CD25 mod from underwood in December.The Cd player sounds great, but i wanted to know what the Jolida player was all about, since i am new to tubes and had just purchased the modded jolida 202A to go along with the Music Hall(love the Joida 202A mod from underwood!!!).So i purchased the modded version of the Jolida JD 100(with the underwood level 1 mod) from a seller here on audiogon.These players are two entirely different animals!!
If i could combine the best of both of them i would be in heaven but i find myself inbetween, and could lean either way, if the right thing were to be addressed in either player.
The Music Hall is so defined and has decent staging where as the jolida is not as defined and the staging is HUGE.I feel that if i could get the bass tightened up and a bit, and more accented on the Jolida, with a bit more extension in the upper frequencies,then things would be "right on" with the Jolida.
I do have some "VH Audio" power cords coming and i am hoping that will help me hear which way to go with these players.
I have heard that some GREAT tubes in the Jolida may help as well but i am really stuck on this cause each has there own sonic draw ya know.
They are so different but both sound so sweet in there own way.Didn't want to really keep both for financial reasons.
Any help or suggestions and or thoughts are much appreciated
THANKS!!
seekburk

Showing 1 response by mijknarf