Modifying Philharmonic 3 crossovers

Hi, everyone I'm new to modding so I'm going to need a bit of help. I have a pair of Philharmonic 3 speakers and I see that they have Claritycap PX capacitors and I'd like to  change them out with Claritycap's new CMR line up although I'm not sure how to start. I see that two of the capacitors are rated at 20uf & 250Vdc although there aren't any CMR caps that are rated at 20uf only 18 and 22uf and 400Vdc. I'd like to upgrade the capacitors although I'm not sure how I would proceed. I would very much appreciate advice on this topic. Thanks!
128x128jonny1080

Showing 11 responses by jonny1080

Thank you very much for the insight timlub. Also, just curious about the uf so for example if two caps have the same uf rating then it should be ok to interchange between them without messing up the crossover, right?
Thanks for your advice dasign! I was also wondering about the various voltages of the claritycap capasitors. Does the voltage make a difference?
Wow, Thanks for finding the CMR 20uF model Erik, You're a life saver! I'll definitely make a note of the advice regarding the capacitor. I have a few more questions. I heard the CSA caps from claritycap sounds phenominal with bass. Would anyone say that there are better caps for bass than the Clarity CSA?
Based on my research, I don't believe I have any electrolytic caps in the crossover, just solen 400v PB series Polypropylene fast caps and for the mids & highs there are clarity PX series caps.
I'm not sure what you mean by "in pass through".
Hahaha, I'll definitely keep the size and weight of the CMR in mind.

Also, I see that for the mids & highs there are two caps. LOL, is it ok to mix and match brands?
That article was very informative Erik, thanks! Okay, so if the caps are in serial then stick with the same caps, got it. How about one type of caps for the tweeter and one type for midrange?