Matching b&w 602 s3's to a NAD t752?

I'm new to the hi-fi thing and I've bought meself a NAD T752 receiver, a t572 dvd/cd player and for now, a pair of 602 s3's.

The T752 is rated at 80 wpc.

The b&w 602's can handle 120 wpc...

My question is, how can I tell if I'm driving the speakers to the point of blowing them?

Once I get the receiver to around +3 or 4, the high end gets too bright (which I'm hopefully attributing to the fact that the speakers haven't been broken in yet) and the drivers look like they're flexing pretty hard. The problem is that it's not quite loud enough for my likes. Just a wee bit more volume and I'd be happy, I swear :).

So, yeah, is there some mathematical equation I'm missing?

If it turns out that I'm nearing the speakers max capacity in this set-up, should I buy more sensitive speakers or a more powerful amp?
dubzilla
The 602's are good speakers for the price, but sometimes can be a bit bright. Probably what is happening right now is that the top end on the speakers are not broken in yet. I had a pair of nautilus 805s and they took about 500 hours to break in. Also, you will probably not blow the speakers with the power coming from the NAD, but no guarantees, if you turn even the best stuff up too high, it might blow. The stuff you have is nice, and good values among the ranks in mid-fi components. If you want to spend more, then of course there is something to buy, but in that price range, you have some great values, good luck .
Thanks for your reply, Jason.

For me, as a noob, I figure this is good gear to learn on, and since it's primarily gonna be a HT system, I'm pretty happy with it. But I've gotta say, now that I'm using it for stereo, it sounds sweet. I just don't wanna see my new toys explode..yet.