Krell 700cx, and Tara cobalt A/C power cord.

I have used many times in the past after market power cords with a Krell amp and result with a sound that was worse than the stock cord from Krell!, I am getting ready to send A Krell 700cx back to Krell to be renewed for me to last!, The amp is only 8 years old!, It came hard wired with a snake of a stock power cord!, My question is will a retail $5,000.00 Taralabs cobalt A/C power cord sound awsome with this amp?, My friend Jmcgrogan2 is telling me to get Krell to put an IEC input on the amp so I can use an after market power cord, I have extensive experience with Taralabs cables and know them very well!, However,I have never used a cobalt on a Krell 700 cx!, Will this work?, who has done this?, what was the sound out come?, Thankyou!
128x128audiolabyrinth
Hi adri2005 , who and where did an iec for you,  krell would not do it, Thankyou. 
Good morning, I have a CX-700, from years ago! of the best of the brand! I had him put an IEC 20amp connector on the back, to be able to use dedicated powercord! I am very surprised that with these you have not heard any improvement, I had more than 10 Krell amps and they all benefited a lot from them! with respect to the CX-700 I got the best sonic benefits with the Purist Limited Edition, with Oyaide M1 / F1, my most emphasized recommendation towards them!!
To Wadia150: Unless you are deaf, you can easily hear the difference that good cables make, whether you change it "instantly" or over a period of time. The result with good power cords, interconnects, and speaker connectors can be easily heard in a decent system. You either have never tried good cables, or have a system so lofi that you can't hear a difference when you do try. And by the way, spend some money on some English and or spelling lessons. You'll be way happier.