JoLida 502b suitable for computer stereo system?

I'm a complete beginner planning on building a computer-based stereo system in my study, using Totem Arro speakers (4 ohm, 87 dB, 80w). Can the JoLida 502b integrated tube amp drive these? What's more important, does its computer line in allow me to do without a separate, external DAC convertor in the system?

I've seen another Goner's virtual computer system, and he uses a Musical Fidelity X-DAC V3 and Musical Fidelity X-150 integrated amp combined with Totem sStaff speakers.

A friend of mine (an NPR music critic) says the DAC is unnecessary if I get an amp with "digital in" that has its own internal DAC convertor. He is insistent I don't need a separate DAC. Is this so?

Will the JoLida 502b serve as both integrated amp and DAC? If not, any suggestions? My budget is about $750 to $1,500 for DAC and amp.
128x128bblilikoi
YOu might want to consider an "audiophile grade" sound card and then take the line outs into any input on your integrated. don't know your integrated, but if the "computer" input is an RCA stereo pair, then it is NOT a digital input (single toslink, co-ax, bnc, or xlr carries both channels). Some receivers have built in dacs, and some CDPs can take another digital input, but I don't know about your Jolida. BTW, there is a very nice Muse DAC for sale right now on Agon at a very attractive price, if you can get a digital feed out of your computer's sound card, you want to give that a try and then run it into any line input on the Holida.
1) The Jolida can drive the Totem Arro's well. In fact, its little sister, the 302b is my current favorite amp for driving the Arro's.