Jazz on PBS HD


OK, so i forgot to ask before these started being aired, but did anyone catch the Bill Frisell one? I would love to trade for a copy of the broadcast. (I have lots of HQ live Frisell.)

Here is the info:

Six Concerts from 2007 Rochester International Jazz Festival to Air This Summer on PBS Stations Nationwide

WXXI Public Broadcasting (wxxi.org) in Rochester, NY will present season two of the Festival capturing the essence of the 2007 nine-day music festival with spectacular performances by some of today’s hottest musicians and legendary names in jazz.

The entire series will air on PBS HD across the country (including WXXI-HD DT21.1/cable 1011) in July and run through August.

Shot in breathtaking high-definition, Season Two series is comprised of six half-hour episodes shot in the historic Kilbourn Hall at the Eastman School of Music – just one
of the festival venues located in Rochester’s east end cultural district.

Each episode features one amazing concert from six distinctively different and talented artists: renowned guitarist Brill Frisell, jazz pianist and composer Geri
Allen, tenor saxophone jazz soloist Harry Allen, trumpeter Christian Scott, saxophone master James Moody, and jazz clarinetist Don Byron.

SCHEDULE

Bill Frisell - Sunday, July 20 at 7 p.m. and, Monday, July 21 at 4 a.m., and Friday, July 25 at 11 p.m.

Geri Allen - Sunday, July 27 at 7 p.m. and, Monday, July 28 at 4 a.m., and Friday,
August 1 at 11 p.m.

Harry Allen - Sunday, August 3 at 7 p.m. and, Monday, August 4 at 4 a.m., and Friday, August 8 at 11 p.m.

Christian Scott - Sunday, August 10 at 7 p.m. and, Monday, August 11 at 4 a.m., and
Friday, August 15 at 11 p.m.

James Moody - Sunday, August 17 at 7 p.m. and, Monday, August 18 at 4 a.m., and
Friday, August 15 at 11 p.m.

Don Byron - Sunday, August 31 at 4 p.m. and, Monday, August 25 at 4 a.m., and Friday,
August 8 at 11 p.m.
episteme
This would have been good information to have a month ago. By now most of the eposides have aired...Thanks anyway!

-RW-