Help with a budget turntable/amp/speaker system?

Hi, I've been collecting vinyl for a few months, but they've just been sitting around collecting dust. I'm trying to get a budget system (My budget is around 950 dollars, can't go over than 1000 no matter what). I already got a Denon DP-300F turntable for $225 used so I guess that lowers my budget down to ~ 750$ for the rest of the system.

I listen to mostly pop-punk/alt rock bands (Bouncing Souls, Yellowcard, Saves the Day, Lagwagon, New Found Glory), some hardcore/post-hardcore (Touche Amore, Silverstein, Kid Dynamite), and a few mellow indie bands (Bright Eyes, etc.).

I'm open to buying used and vintage, although I'd slightly prefer something that's easy to set up and won't break down (I've heard some vintage models are unreliable when it comes to not breaking down).

So basically I need:
Cartridge + Integrated Amp (my Denon comes with phono) + Speakers.

Also, if it comes to it, I'm open to re-selling the Denon for what I paid for it because when I bought it a few days ago, my budget was only around $700 for the whole system.

Thanks!

Some models I'm currently considering/looking at are:
Cartridge: Audio Technica AT-MLA 440, Denon DL-110, Ortofon 2M Blue

Amp: NAD C315BEE (in the process of buying it, debating whether to use it for myself or give it to my brother, NAD 3020, Marantz 2230, Pioneer A400, Sherwood 7100,

Speakers: Thiel, Vandersteen, Polk Audio Monitor 40's (not high end I know).

specific model recs would be appreciated, and thanks again! :)
toxicwaterfront

Showing 1 response by bank738