Help me spend $5,000 on a 5.1 speaker system

Hi everyone,

I'm relatively new to high-end audio equipment, so please forgive me for not knowing what is good or not. I have $5,000 that I'm planning on spending for speakers in my living room. I recently bought a pioneer elite VSX-94 receiver and a pioneer elite dvd player. I have a 50" Sony LCD tv (although I may upgrade to a larger tv/projector next year. As for now, I want to get the best speaker system possible for "movies". Here is what I've found, please let me know if you have better suggestions!

Definitive Technology BP7002 $1099x2
Definitive Technology CLR2500 $899
Definitive Technology BPVX $499x2
System Cost: $4095.00

Axiom Epic M80 $665x2
Axiom Epic EP500 $1230
Axiom Epic VP150 $408
Axiom Epic XS8 $270x2
System Cost: $3508.00

KEF iQ9 $600x2
KEF iQ6c $500
KEF iQ8ds $300x2
KEF PSW3500 $1200
System Cost: $3500.00
ufmatt00
Go Gallo all-around. Ref. 3.1s up front with a Ref AV Center and 2 Ref Avs in the rear. Complement with the Gallo woofer and you're set. Purchased off Audiogon should put you in the $5k ballpark...

-RW-
I would take a very long look at the Salk SongTower system. That will be very tough to beat given your budget.
You might look at the Paradigm line. All of their speakers are pretty efficent and that will be a good thing with the Pioneer receiver. The Studio Line should fit within your budget new.
How about a surround system with all omni-directional speakers for under $5000?

Take a look at www.ohmspeakers.com.

I'm not a surround sound kind of guy ( I have a simple 2 channel A/V system in addition to my main audio system), but if I were, this is what I'd probably be considering. I never really considered it but I own enough pairs of Ohms (3 pair currently) to do it if I wanted, I suppose.
Somehow include the biggest VELODYNE Digital Drive subwoofer you can. Built in EQ for your room that adjusts automatically and really works. It will compliment and improve ANY speakers.