Dali Helicon 300 with Sansui 9090DB = disaster??

Hi,
I am a total newbie and started buying for the first time in my life (I am 40) decent audio gear (because finally I can, I am a photographer, so it took me a while...), but with very little guidance. All I did was reading tons of threads and bought used from ebay and this site on a whim.
Someone with much more knowledge pointed out to me yesterday that the Dali speakers I just bought are 4 ohm speakers and won't be a good match for my Sansui 9090DB, which I bought to a large extend simply because I loved the retro look of it and people had good things to say about it. I have not even received the speakers yet, but after reading more threads there are conflicting opinions out there, ranging from "everything will be fine" to "I am going to blow my Sansui if listening to music loudly" (which is my full intention!).
Any expert advice? Obviously the speakers were the bigger commitment financially, so I would consider getting a more modern receiver if I needed to.

One more thing to consider is, that if I had to buy another receiver, I would like it to have at least an optical audio input, if not HDMI input, so that I could use it for my projector as well as for stereo listening of music. I am not that interested in surround sound, all I see myself doing is adding a subwoofer, for HT as well as music.

Thanks for any input and helping out a novice!
Nick
sx70nk
Hi, welcome to A'gon.

There will not be any problem at all, so far as your amp blowing up, etc. Your Sansui is rated at 110 watts into 8 ohms, which should be plenty. The DALI's 4 ohm nominal impedance will not be too low for the amp. (Solid state amps aren't that sensitive to impedance, at least when it's that high. Getting below 2-ohms starts to become a concern).