BW 800-805 D3 series VS 800-805 Nautilus/S series

I love the Nautilus and S series but hit a wall with the D series. At the end of my trials, the 800 N & S speakers always sounded more natural and right to me, personally. I have met others with this same opinion, surprisingly quite a few.

I'd like to know, if you share this sentiment, have you heard the D3 line? What are your opinions in comparison the the N & S series? Have they found their way back to the magic or not?
128x128michaelkingdom
Sticking to my budget, I only auditioned the B&W 804 D3 speaker and in comparison to a friend's B&W 804s, I found that the D3 did everything better.  The D3 sounded more coherent and had better driver integration than its S counterpart.  I also found that the new "gray" midrange driver looked better than the old "yellow" Kevlar" midrange driver and I also found the fit & finish nicer on the D3.  I have no experience with the N series. 

When the 800D series first came out, it had somewhat mixed reviews.  Some didn't like it as well.  The 2nd generation diamonds, such as 802D2 (branded as 802 Diamond), had significant improvements in the tweeter crossover as well as the tweeter motor.  I know this turned out a lot better than the original "D" series.  I wonder if you listened to those.

I have the 2nd generation 805 Diamond D and HTM2 Diamond center channel.  These are just excellent sounding speakers to me. 

Just another opinion.  I have not heard the D3 series.

Michaelkingdom, I always found your posts helpful as I went on my own speaker journey.  I share your appreciation for the original B&W 805 - I had a pair in the Natural Cherry and then upgraded to the 805 Signature.  I sold those to fund a new business venture, but always regretted letting them go.  I LOVED those speakers, and still think the 805 Sigs are some of the most beautiful ever.