Bryston 4B SST vs Belles Ref. 150A/150A Hot Rod

Hello All,

I am new to the higher end Audio amps (previously had Denon POA 2400 and 2800). I have come to the Oracle to obtain knowledge from the much wiser and experienced individuals than I. I am on the edge of actual purchase, cash in hand.
I've narrowed my selection at this time to either a Bryston 4B SST or possibly a Belles 150 A Hot Rod or the new I understand, Belles Reference 150 A. I've read much about the 4B SST and little on the Belles 150A/150A Hot Rod and have no real info on the Belles Reference 150 A. I already have Bryston BP20 and BP25 preamps I like. My listening room is about 12' x 13'. I'm also open to any speaker recommendations $2K or under. I like Classical, to Funk, Blugrass, Rock, World Music etc., the full spectrum. I play percussion and stringed instruments as well and enjoy the clarity of good tight percussion and the nuance of strings and live sounding vocals. I'm at your humble mercy and need guidance. This is a system to last me for a while and enjoy. I have not tried the Bryston Amps nor the Belles. I'm a little familiar with quality power design integrity in Canada and my Built in America Heart strings pull me to the Belles to try. I just purchased a powered (active)SVS 16-39 PC Plus, 525W subwoofer to go with a system (powerfull percussion and bass sound). I know the 4BSST is about 250WPC. My Desire is the best quality sound for the money, not just volume. I'm humbly on my knees before you all and sincerely thank you for any input. :-)
rcnc500
Hi Rcnc500,

Based on your statement - "This is a system to last me for a while and enjoy", I would recommend the Bryston. And, based on the statement - "My Desire is the best quality sound for the money", I again would recommend the Bryston. Do a search here and at the Audio Asylum and you will see many positive comments about Bryston.

Good luck on your decision,
Lou