Best Tubes For McIntosh C-2200 Pre-Amp

I am new to tubes, I could use help deciding on which tubes to try.

Also: I have heard that McIntosh is about to release a
MC-2301 Mono Block Amp. My Guess is a 300 Watt. Does anyone ele have any info?
128x128horses2harleys
In my MA2275's preamp section I replaced the 12AT7 Drivers with NOS Mullard CV4024's, Re-issue Mullard 12AX7's for the tone control preamp tubes(the tone controls are defeated and thus out of the circuit most of the time) and Sovetek 12AX7LPS in the Phono Preamp section. Great tone and low noise also you are are spending about 1/5 of the cost of Telefunkens and Amperex and most likely have a quieter Phono section.
After buying all of these tubes & trying them in my C-2200
Here are my results.

Telefunken 12AX7 & 12AT7
Phillips JAN 12AX7 & 12AT7WC
RCA NOS 12AX7 & 12AT7

Not tested but received good comments about
Amperex
Sylvenia Chrome Domes
I rank Telefunken or Mullard 12AX7's and 12AT7's as the best overall, but they are costly. However, should not be a major consideration for a Mac owner :>)
http://www.vacuumtubes.net/How_Vacuum_Tubes_Work.htm
I found this to be very helpful. Thank you, Don
McIntosh mono MC2301, 8 KT88's with two 12AT7 driver tubes, weighs in at 145 pounds, kicks out 300 + watts. $11K each. McIntosh has started shipping these last month (March '08).

McIntosh Laboratory, Inc. 2 Chambers St. Binghamton, NY 13903-2699 www.mcintoshlabs.com Handcrafted with pride in the United States by dedicated, highly trained craftspeople.
MC2301
Monoblock Tube Amplifier
Introducing the MC2301 Monoblock Tube Amplifier
The new McIntosh MC2301 monoblock tube amplifier hails the fusion of our Unity Coupled and Quad-
Differential circuit topologies. From the inception of McIntosh Labs, Unity Coupling stands as one of the
premiere tube topologies ever conceived, making possible revolutionary power bandwidth and low distortion.