Best linear PSU under $1000?

For powering things like a lumin u1 mini, pi2aes etc. What is the best under $1k? Obviously sbooster mk2 and uptone lps 1.2 come to mind. Any others?
Keces p8, Plixir Elite BDC are others I can think of.
smodtactical

I have been using the Uptone JS-2 for many years but now need yet another LPS for powering a Lindemann Limetree Bridge II streamer.

Choice is between a Farad Super 3 and the Teddy 5/3. Both around $500 mark. 

The Farad Super 3 is absolutely excellent! Burning in really resolved any problems with the initial sound. I also found that the fuse in this power supply is really important as well (I do not recommend Hi-Fi Tuning Supreme). The AudioMagic Supreme fuse worked well, but I have had an ORANGE fuse in the unit for a week and it sounds excellent!

The Farad is a really strong power supply and has excellent current. If you use this as a power supply for digital transport or a Pink Faun or JCAT card, you may get a warmer sound from your digital cable because there is no ripple or drop in voltage/current. Other power supplies that sound thinner may have different results on a gold-plated/copper digital cable. I did really close listening and, in the end, the full sound of the Farad was still the best.

I have not compared this to other power supplies, such as Teddy Pardo / Uptone / Mojo. The consensus I have read indicates that Farad is superior over Teddy Pardo and Keces, but I don’t know how it compares to Uptone or Mojo.

Farad is a slightly different design where it has two stages of power regulation and uses super capacitors as "batteries" in the post-regulation section. There really isn’t any lack of performance here. The Mojo looks excellent, but it’s more of a conventional type of regulator design that uses Belleson discrete regulators.