Best Integrated 50wpc under 600 used

I am being honest...after some recent problems...my budget's dropped from 1000 to 600....i'd rather starve than sacrifice on HiFi (I'm a student)
I wanted to know what are the best deals around
so far I've heard about 5350 by creek ($1000 +)
YPA complete
Cambridge <--- ??
has anyone heard the creek 4340?
isn't there anyone out there like outlawaudio.com that has low profit margins for 2-channel amps
I want really clean sound. I am not choosey about ss or tube....I have home made high efficiency speakers.
Any help would be greatly appreciated
subdoofus
Subdoofus, you have several good choices in this price range, which I have listed in my order of preference.

Musical Fidelity A3 int. amp 85wpc ($1495 new)
Audio Analogue Puccini SE 50wpc ($995 new)
Creek 5350 75wpc ($? new)

These are all very clean sounding and very musical integrated amplifies that would sound particularly good with high efficiency speakers. You should be able to pick one up used for ~ $600. Check Audiogon, Audio Shopper, Audio Web, and area stores for used/demo equipment.

If you are willing to spend a little more, consider the Creek 5350SE. A bit more power and more refined.

If you would like to spend less than 1/2 for a great little amplifier, I have an Arcam 6 35wpc that I am selling to upgrade to separates. I am currently using this British "giant killer" with modestly efficient Vandersteen 2ce signatures. The combination is both powerful and musical. The amp also has two pair of 5 way binding posts, so you can bi-wire speakers if desired. You can youu the difference to buy more CD's or books if you need them. Drop me an e-mail if you are interested. I was a starving grad student once myself, but that's no reason to give up good music.