Best cartridge for my analog system arround 500$ ?

Hi,
I need your help to buy a cartridge for my analog system:

VPI HW-19 MKII with Eminent Technology et2 arm
Krell KPE Phono preamplifier

I want to spend arround 500u$s for a new cartridge. May be MM or MC.
I have no experience with cartridge, so I will apreciate all your suggest and recomendations.
If anybody has the VPI or Eminent arm, please let me know which cartrigde you use.
Thanks
elduende14
A used Cartridge Man Music Maker III would be a fine choice--there's one on A-gon right now in that range. Apparently Len Gregory developed the cartridge on a Forsell airbearing arm, though I say that without knowing the respective arm weights of those two arms.
check this audiogon ad.

http://www.audiogon.com/cgi-bin/cls.pl?anlgcart&1247673389&/Zyx--R50-bloom-FACT-2-

a great deal
While I am sure many A'goners buy & sell cartridges in great condition and enjoy their purchases, please use caution when buying a used cartridge. Aside from stylus wear, the potential for cartridge damage due to accidents or poor handling are significant. I myself purchased a used stylus here, but I did so only after I was satisfied that the seller was reliable, and the stylus was in good shape.

You might even contact your arm's manufacturer for advice on a cartridge. They would likely know best what will work well in their arm.
The gain of the MM setting of the KPE is a bit low. It will be better match with MC or low output MM.
Others will hate me for telling you that the Shure 97 makes a great match. Very inexpensive. I have it installed in a Denon 47F, and it sounds great, almost the equal of the Aries/Clearaudio rig that sits next to it. I've played both units into the same chain. Yes, Aries is better, but not $4,000 better. Scary.
Go for Denon, DL103 is the king, but the arm will be better with the DL160....