B&W 703 front and HTM7center low end speakers ??

some nitwit said they were at the lower end of the B&W speaker range, there number. 3 from the top. did i miss something i'm no wizard and quite new at this but if (George Lucas use them the 800 series)i'm using the 700 series. this make mine low end some one tell me what i don't know like i said I'm new at this all i have is a Mcintosh MHT 200 receiver 8X 140 and my 703 front & HTM7 center did i make a mistake i thought i did good but its hard to get a lot of feed back from more than one person maybe I'm wrong but then the last man thought my receiver was a c200 Mcintosh but he may have read it wrong thanks manfred7
manfred77
I wouldn't so much concentrate on if it is the low end or high end of the B&W as much as do you like the speakers and the sound in your listening room?

The HTM7 is a nice center and the 703 is in their mid-range but uses their metal dome tweeters where the newer models of the 600 line uses their aluminum speakers. It is something B&W did after the 703 was developed to provide a low entry point into their speakers.

Matched with the right components and amps, I'm sure you are happy listening to them or you wouldn't have bought them. Yes, the 800 series is 'higher end' but everyone has a budget and the idea is to get the best system sound you can from the money you have to dedicate to the sound system.

Hope this helps. Ignore the other guy. This is ALWAYS soemthing better no matter what you buy.
Whoever you were talking to is talking out of his rear-end. The 700 series is certainly not the "low end" of the B&W range, in fact, they are near the "high end" with only the 800 series being "better".