Anthem 225 integrated: Anyone knows anything ?

Hello,

I am building a smaller system and I came to find out about this seemingly amazing bargain in the Anthem 225.

Now, the dealer also sells the YBA Design line, Cambridge Audio and Musical Fidelity.

I have no experience with those lines (except with a MF A5 integrated).

I have experience with higher-end (tubes and SS) but nothing from those manufacturers mentioned.

Now the dealer says that the Anthem 225 - is WAY BELOW a cambridge 840A and YBA Design - maybe so, but since he has no demo unit for me to listen to, its hard to say.

On reputation alone, maybe he's right, but look at the Anthem closely, build quality and all. Looks like a bargain for a 1,500 retail price doesn't it ? Any comments?
sonicbeauty

Showing 1 response by meerzistar

The Anthem stuff being made locally as well other good makes they have always been reachable retail and used. More people seem to prefer hanging on to them because I only see a small handful go up since those started being made. The 225 I had would be I guess 4 or 5 years old by now. I have lots of good things to say about them, but first being that they are for your taste. It can does play a lot on synergies I think paradigm and PSB sound vg with Anthem. Goldi speakers are notoriously known for liking alot of power to sound best, the 225 takes a good grip on them.