Hifi Tuning Fuses

Does anyone here have any impressions on the Hifi tuning fuses and how they possitively or negatively affected components in their system? According to some audio enthusiasts, installing premium grade fuses in preampss, amps, phono etc make a significant improvement in the overall sound. Any comments are most welcome since I'm considering this relatively inexpensive tweak.
frontier1
I purchased one from The Cable Co. for my JoLida 502B. I didn't really expect to hear an improvement and was surprised that I did. I'd made some other changes around the same time so wasn't altogether what to attribute to the fuse. More recently, a tube went and took the fuse. I replaced it with a Radio Shack fuse (5 for $2 or whatever). I missed the HFT fuse for sure. Without it - the music seemed to lack weight (fullness? presence?) and be less detailed. Possibly also gave up some bass "punch". Just a tad "lifeless" overall (I'm not good at describing what I hear). For $30 (and I'm very budget conscious) I would recommend you try it. I'm also someone that had been very skeptical about the difference cables, interconnects etc might make. I've changed opinions in that regard - the HiFi Tuning Fuse contributed to this process.
Ghosthouse, go ahead and do some experimenting with cables. You won't regret it. You can make some very nice upgrades to your sound with reasonably priced used cables from this site. But, do not skimp on ratio of quality of cables to the rest of your components. Power cables also can be very beneficial upgrades. You may enjoy my article on MIT's power cables and power conditioning at Dagogo.com. Just imagine, if a fuse can effect sound so much, what can be accomplished with good cables! Enjoy the process!
Frontier1,
I recently replaced all fuses(5) in my McCormack DNA225 and happy I did. In my case the sonic improvement was more than subtle with no downside that I can perceive. I'm planning on placing more in other components soon. As always: YMMV