WAV vs. FLAC vs. AIFF

Hi, has anyone experience any sound quality difference between the three formats? Unfortunately I been using only the wav lossless formats. I have no experience with the other two. If you have experience the three, which one do prefer and why? Thanks and happy listening
Ag insider logo xs@2xhighend64
Generally WAV is the best sounding with AIF a close second place and FLAC a bit behind AIF. The problem with WAV is music tags and meta data do not follow the file. It can be very challenging with AMARA and Pure Music when you cannot find the name of the song and you have have search by song numbers.
There is no difference other than metadata. If anyone thinks there is, they need to get a life or better gear!
To add depth to this discussion and to not hijack it, what settings are the best if you use WAV? Which settings for FLAC, which settings for etc.?
CHAD:
If one can hear the difference doesn't that mean their gear is too good? Typically one can not hear differences on inferior gear because they are not transparent and resolving enough to hear the differences. (higher noise floor, cheaper power supplies etc).
There is a difference between AIF, FLAC, & WAV files. AIF & FLAC files have one more process that the music player must get through before it can play music as opposed to WAV. FLAC and AIF files have a wrapper file. The AIFs wrapper file is less obtrusive than FLAC. Removing processes makes the player sound cleaner and more transparent. The reason I know this is I can hear the difference and speaking with friends who are in the mastering business and they basically confirmed the differences in sound quality I was hearing. It only makes sense that less one less process would improve the sound. Chad I have a great a great life and system that I enjoy once in a while.