Which components knocked you out on first listen?

I've been listening to stereos since 1973 and I am still waiting to be truly knocked out by the sound of a component. I have sat in showrooms across the country and have been pleased by what I have heard but never truly blown away.
The closest I came was when I listened to a Meitner str-55 amp and VTL preamp a few years ago, sourced by a Linn Ikemi and Revel loudspeakers. However, I also have been moved by a
Apple computer cd drive, circa 1994 through a Creek 4040 and RA Lab speakers, estimated cost about $1,200; maybe more so than the Linn,Revel 10K system. How about you?
cody
Speakers, no particular order:
Soundlab A1
Duntech Crown Prince
Vandersteen 4a
Magneplanar MG12 (small, shouldn't be so good)
Audio Artistry Beethoven
Kharma Exquisite
Crosby Quads

Amplifiers, no particular order:
Tube Research GT400
Atmasphere MA2
Counterpoint SA4
VTL Wotan
Wolcott Presence

Sources, no particular order:
Versa Dynamics
SME 30
Walker Proscenium Signature
Rockport Sirius

Preamps, no particular order:
Counterpoint SA4
McCormack Spatial Coherence
EASE Magnum Opus
Aesthetix Callisto

Phono Cartridges, no particular order:
Decca
Breuer Dynamic
Benz Ruby
Koetsu Rosewood Platinum Signature
Clear Audio Insider Reference Gold

The topic says "Knocked out on First Listen." I took it to mean just that. Some were quiet a few years ago, but remain important to my overall audio experience.
I rarely get 'knocked out' by listening to any one product due to the fact whenever i am listening to music, I am listening to the entire system putting out the music, not just one link in the system chain.

However, I will list some audio components that when matched well, have made my jaw drop.

Speakers in no particular order:
- Wilson Watt & Puppies (original) demonstration done by Mr. Wilson himself, Man did they sound GREAT! I was a young audiophile then.