Anybody play any musical instruments...........

....apart from just listening to our favourite artists/musicians on our beloved audio systems? Be it piano, violin, voila, trumpet, saxophone, cello, trombone, electric guitars, acoustic string guitars, drums etc.

My early piano lessons didn't go to waste as I eventually found out that I have a passion for music later on as with most of us here. Some of my buddies who have completed Grade 8 pianoforte years ago have not touched the piano for more than 10 years now and may have forgotten where the C or D note lies on the keyboard(can you believe that). I am fortunate to be able to carry on as much as I spend my time on my hifi rig, as for now.

I occasionally enjoy playing contemporary pieces from David Benoit and Richard Clayderman with a few classical works by Mozart thrown in on my Kawai US50 upright for leisure. "Dad's Room" and "Kei's Song" by David Benoit are some of my favourite pieces.

Any musicians or self-taught musicians here who would care to share what type of instruments you play, and whose works you enjoy playing the most?
ryder
im amusician from seattle area,played minneapolis area years ago.would love to start up again.great guitarists out here are everywhere.jazz,r+b,latin(brazilian)are my favorite things to delve in.so much to learn,i really admire the fultimers.live for the art of jazz.having a brother that played drums with(twin)i always listen for cymbals,toms,bass drum,keyboard naturalness.bobo stensons war babies,peter erskines as it is.nice recording to try for keyboardists....thanks dave.
Drums... as in "rank amateur, with the emphasis on rank" but boy, it surely gives you an idea about dynamics and the ideal to strive for in your audio system!
seven foot Baldwin grand (I like the bass tones) for Classical and some quiet Jazz pieces.
Piano
Alto Sax
oboe
guitar

Haven't touched any of them ('cept the piano) in years. BTW, I was equally poor on all of 'em.