LP storage? What do you use?

I am looking at how I store my lps. I currently store then in several ways.

(1). Shelfs bult into closet, on edge, with book ends to keep straight.

(2).6 milk crates with lps on edge.

Any input? What are others doing out there?

Regards,

Roy
royster
Try this vendor. These are great shelves though a little pricey but they are modular so you collection has room to grow.

www.tonyswoodshop.com

I have no affiliation, I am just a satisfied customer.
I like to use the Qbit modular system, which can be bought cheaply at Target stores and arranged in numerous different ways. I have a picture of them in my system's page.

-Doc
I've been using Per Madsen's modular cabinets for the past several years. Good quality; nice looking - you can get them equipped with a dolly system to make moving them a bit easier. Go to:

rackittm.com
I agree with Rshak. I use the Per Madsen record racks for my 1200+ albums. Some of my units are 12 years old and match perfectly with ones I just bought. Great service and product and look great. A long term investment.
I use Ikea's Bonde bookcases. The ones I use are the 48" H x 14" W units. they each have 4 shelves. If you follow the link to my vitual system, you can see them in the pictures.
The problem with all the storage systems mentioned is it is so hard to read the album spines. I used to keep my albums in 4 Ikea bookcased, 7'x4', often forgot I had certain albums.
I finally copied the type of bins you find in music stores. This way the albums face you, it is easy to flip through them and to make dividers for them. I have them divided by type of music and then each type is in alphabetical order. I made them out of MDF, two of them have drawers under the album bins for cds and accessories, and the other two have shelves.
Target's cubes. They sell more than one brand in many finishes. If you watch their ads, they often sell for $9/cube. Easy to assemble, and totally modular/configurable.
Cheers, Spencer