Parasound Z DAC

Just picked one up and I'm loving it! It sounds freakin great for the money. I'm using the balanced outputs. It sounds far better than the v-dac Mk 2 with Pangea power supply, which in it's own right sounded great. Two thumbs way up. If you are in the market for a $500 or less dac, give the z dac a look.
128x128b_limo
Has anyone else out there heard this dac yet? I'd use two words to describe the sound that I've never used to describe my system before because I thought they were cliche, but it sounds crisp and squeaky clean, in a good way. I'm really liking it. Anyone else out there feel the same about this inexpensive dac?
Hey B limo,

I have one in for review for my website hometheaterreview.com. So far, I believe it the most musical and analog sounding DAC that I have heard under 1K. It is very detailed and throws a great layered sound stage and also has excellent dynamics. When I put it in my reference system to see what it could do compared to my Concert Fidelity DAC, which retails for over 10K, it fell way short sonicly of the much more expensive piece. However, I believe it competes with SS DACS up to 3K or 4K. I'm also going to compare it with the new TEAC DAC that sells for a couple hundred more in the near future. Enjoy your DAC, regardless of its cost it quite enjoyable indeed!
Thanks Teejay! I look forward to reading your review! I took a llook at your system, and all I can say is "wow". I'm really suprised by how many incredible systems thier are here on audiogon. It seems like on a daily basis, I find a new virtual system that leaves me slack jawed. Well, yours is the one that did it to me today.